Never: The Israel Trip

Previously:
I’m Not Sure Where to Start * Shabbat in the Desert * The Road to Jerusalem * This Post Is Brought to You by the Word ‘And’ * The Old City of Jerusalem
Blogroll: Erika ~ Scott ~ Arthur

Michael having a beer on the beach in Tel Aviv

I’ve never felt so Jewish as I did with my head uncovered, having a beer on the beach in Tel Aviv.


Michael Driving

I’ve never felt so alive as I did driving

in Tel Aviv traffic.

Michael on the Temple Mount

I’ve never so instantly prayerful, so reverential as I did on the Temple Mount, surrounded by Muslim sites of worship.

Michael Reading

I’ve never felt so focused, so calm inside as I did after a week away from Facebook, Twitter, and WordPress.

Eating at Azuya

I’ve never felt so connected to a place so strange, so troubled, so wonderful, so surprising.

This entry was posted in Israel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

